[Breaks Week] Sloth – War Is Coming (John Dopping Prediction)

Breaks Week Day 7 | Sloth - War Is Coming (John Dopping Prediction)

Breaks Week Day 7 | Sloth – War Is Coming (John Dopping Prediction)

This is the last post in the Breaks Week series, so I thought I’d end  with the track that inspired it all.

Despite the site’s focus on trance and progressive (well, mostly trance), I do try and check out as many genres as I can, even though it’s rather time consuming. In this constant search for material to feature on VS, it’s inevitable that some tracks will slip right under my radar. This particular one was a slightly more special case.

I usually create drafts for tracks I enjoy as soon as I hear about them, even if the details are rather scarce. For some strange reason I’d postponed drafting a post for John Dopping‘s Prediction of War Is Coming, so the release date flew right by. I felt bad for not getting a post out in time, so it’s been in the back of my mind ever since. And here we are now, some months later, the well deserved feature that never happened in time. Better late than never, I suppose.

Included on Spanish producer Sloth‘s Weightless EP, this rework from John imprints a more melodic vibe to the original, which works well with the vocal sample in the breakdown, helping it stand out more. The filtering that goes on throughout gives the arrangement even more dynamism, at the same time boosting the rather ominous atmosphere of the break and climax. Addictive doesn’t even begin to describe how good this is.

VS returns to its regular schedule next week, but until then, enjoy the official video for John Dopping‘s Prediction below..🙂

The object in constructing me was to prevent war. This object is attained. I will not permit war. It is wasteful and pointless.

Taken from: Colossus: The Forbin Project (1970 movie) Source.

 

Get it on: Beatport | Junodownload | iTunes

Country: Greece / Style: Psy-Breaks / Year: 2015 / Label: Blacked Out Recordings

Listen. If you enjoyed it, hit that like button. Even better still, share & comment if you liked it.😀

2 thoughts on “[Breaks Week] Sloth – War Is Coming (John Dopping Prediction)

  1. Pingback: [Look Back] Remix of the Year: The Weeping Willow (Façade Remix) | Vând Sunete

  2. Pingback: [Look Back] 2015 Top 20 | Vând Sunete

So, what do you think? :)

